Wakefield covered bridge


Outaouais >> Les Collines-de-l'Outaouais >> Wakefield covered bridge

Wakefield covered bridge

Open year round

A New Original Bridge

The Wakefield covered bridge was built in 1915 at the entrance of the village and was one of the first bridges to link the two shores of the Gatineau River. Sadly, the bridge was completely destroyed by fire in 1984. The population of the village decided to collect money to rebuild the bridge. Ten years later, in 1998, the new Gendron covered bridge was inaugurated. The new bridge can only be used by pedestrians, but it kept a few original pieces, among which the pillars that support it.

Wakefield covered bridge

Wakefield
Québec, Canada






Français

Wakefield covered bridge

Home

The Outaouais region

Page Facebook de Global Réservation

Tourisme Québec Wakefield covered bridge